SCCA 33rd Annual Luncheon

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 (All day)

SCCA Holds Annual CO Appreciation Luncheon

The South Carolina Correctional Association hosted the 33rd annual Correctional Officers’ Appreciation Luncheon on Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at the SCDC Training Academy. Former SCCA president Loretta Bookard presided over the meeting filling in for Nena W. Walker, current SCDC president, who could not attend due to a commitment on behalf of SCDC.



Following a wonderful luncheon prepared by the Department of Corrections’ Food Services, officers from SCDC, the S. C. Department of Juvenile Justice, the S.C. Probation, Pardon and Parole Services, the S.C. Highway Patrol, the Naval Consolidated Brig in Charleston, Richland County, the Federal Correctional Institution in Estill, Orangeburg Public Safety, and the Alston Wilkes Society were honored for their outstanding service during the past year.

                                  SCCA Officers of the Year for 2018


Comments were delivered by SCCA President-Elect Lisa Engram, SCCA Vice President Evonne Dreher Willingham, and SCCA Treasurer Shyathia Duncan. The luncheon speaker was City of Columbia Deputy Police Chief Melron Kelly.